“Together we learn; together we grow”

Diary Dates

Spr   Spring Term 2018: Tuesday 2nd January - Thursday 29th March




20th & 21st March           Yr 4 Production of Charlie and the


Summer Term 2018: Monday 16th April - Friday 20th July

Half Term: Tuesday 29th May- Friday 1st June

(Non-pupil day 25th May)


30th April                           Yr 5 visit to Legoland

1st May                              Yr 3 visit to Royal Gunpowder Mills

14th-17th May                   Yr 6 SATs tests

24th May                           Alec Hunter interviews for those children transferring there in September

11th June                           Yr 4 visit to Chatham Green

13th June                           Yr 5 Road Safety walks

27th June                          Yr 6 Mini Enterprise Fair

29th June                          Meet the new teacher morning

28th & 29th June               Yr 6 Induction Days at Alec Hunter, Tabor, Notley

3rd and 4th July                 Yr 5 Performances

6th July                             Summer Fete

10th and 11th July             Yr 6 Performances

12th July                          School on Show 3:45-4:45

13th July                           School Discos

17th July                           Yr 6 end of term trip

18th July                          Sports Day


Autumn Term 2018: Tuesday 4th September - Wednesday 19th December

Half Term: Monday 22nd - Friday 26th October


Spring Term 2019: Thursday 3rd January - Friday 5th April

Half Term: Monday 18th  - Friday 22nd February

 15th-19th  October           Yr 6 Kingswood visit

Summer Term 2018: Tuesday 23rd April - Wednesday 24th July

Half Term: Tuesday 28th May- Friday 31st May


(Please note there will be 5 non-pupil days during the academic year 2018-2019 that have yet to be confirmed)








“Drop In” sessions with Sharon McCormick (Family Liaison Worker)


Junior School –      23rd February, 23rd March, 27th April, 18th May and                                                         29th June

Infant School –     15th January, 5th February, 12th march, 16th April, 14th May, 11th                                June and 16th July


Parents may attend Drop In sessions at either school.


Sharon is able to offer advice and support on many aspects of family life, including behaviour management strategies, home/school communication and support, or contact with other services. Alternatively, Sharon can be contacted via 01376 552393 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.