“Together we learn; together we grow”

Diary Dates

Spr     

Spring Term 2019: Thursday 3rd January - Friday 5th April

Half Term: Monday 18th  - Friday 22nd February

 

12th February Visit from the Star Dome
13th February Parents Evening
14th February Parents Evening
1st March Year 5 Curriculum Morning - writing
8th March World Book Day
12th March Class Photos
15th March

Red Nose Day

Year 6 visit to Warner Bros Studios - Harry Potter

Year 3 visit from Fire Service re Home Safety

26th March

Year 4 performance - evening

27th March

Year 4 performance afternoon and evening

 

 

Summer Term 2019: Tuesday 23rd April - Wednesday 24th July

Half Term: Tuesday 28th May- Friday 31st May

(Non-pupil day 24th May)

 

 

7th May  Yr 5 West Stow visit
8th May Yr 3 visit to Royal Gunpowder Mills
13-16 May  Yr 6 SATs test
21st May Interviews for those transferring to Alec Hunter
23rd May Yr 6 Visit to Walton-on-the-Naze
24th May Non-Pupil Day
10th June Yr 4 Visit to The Wilderness Foundation Chatham Green
11th June Yr 5 Road Safety Walks
19th July End of Year Discos
22nd July Yr 6 visit to Adventure Island Southend

                     

 

Autumn Term 2019: Tuesday 3rd September - Thursday 19th December

Half Term: Monday 28th October- Friday 1st November

 

Spring Term 2020: Monday 6th January - Friday 3rd April

Half Term: Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February

 

Summer Term 2020: Monday 20th April - Wednesday 22nd July

Half Term Tuesday 26th May - Friday 29th May

 

Please note that there will be 5 Non-Pupil days in the academic year 2019-20 which have yet to be decided.

               

 

 

“Drop In” sessions with Sharon McCormick (Family Liaison Worker)

 

Junior School –      10th January, 7th February, 7th March, 4th April, 2nd May, 6th June                        and 4th July

Infant School –      28th January, 25th February, 25th March, 29th April, 20th May,                                       24th June and 15th July.

 Parents may attend Drop In sessions at either school.

 

Sharon is able to offer advice and support on many aspects of family life, including behaviour management strategies, home/school communication and support, or contact with other services. Alternatively, Sharon can be contacted via 01376 552393 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.